Skip to content

Goodjoe Theme 33 “You Win or you Die!”

September 1, 2012

Here’s a contest I’ve entered at Goodjoe. This is the brief:

Life, Monopoly, Sorry, Risk, Checkers, Chess, etc, etc, etc. If you don’t know what we’re talking about, get a Clue! And, give us your take on some classic board games (or we suppose you could make up your own game, if you’re extra creative).

Here’s my description of my entry:

I started thinking about designs and Game of Thrones came to mind pretty quickly. I mean game is right there in the title. I bandied around ideas of the Monopoly game board with Kings Landing etc. but it wasn’t working. I was looking at the game pieces for Sorry! and the quote “When you play the game of thrones, you win or die!” came to me and it fell into place that it would be funny and intriguing to see game pieces as if they were decapitated and bleeding etc. A nice juxtaposition. Oh and this is also my first submisson to GoodJoe, so be gentle!

And here’s the work I submitted. If you’re a member at Goodjoe, I’d love your help with a vote! (and I reciprocate)

Win or you die tee

Win or you die 2

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

